

ACM Multimedia 2005

13th Annual Conference, November 6-12, 2005 Singapore

Multimedia analysis, processing and retrieval Multimedia networking and system support Multimedia tools, end-systems, and applications

FEATURING

Papers • Short Papers • Brave New Topics • Workshops • Panels Technical Demonstrations • Interactive Art Program • Video Demonstrations Tutorials • Doctoral Symposium • Open Software Competition

IMPORTANT DATES

Ē	14 Mar 2005	Proposals due for workshop, tutorial, panel and brave new topics
2	16 May 2005	Abstract Registration for Full Papers
e	23 May 2005	Full Papers Due
	22 Jul 2005	Notification of Acceptance (full papers)
	29 Jul 2005	Submission of Short Papers, Workshop papers, Video Program, Interactive Art Program, Technical Demo & Doctoral Symposium
	22 Aug 2005	Notification of Acceptance of Above
	29 Aug 2005	Camera-ready Papers Due

CONFERENCE COMMITTEE

Conference Co-Chairs: Hongjiang Zhang (Microsoft Asia) Tat-Seng Chua (NUS)

Technical Program Co-Chairs. Ralf Steinmetz (Darmstadt U) Mohan Kankanhalli (NUS) Lynn Wilcox (FX Pal, USA)

Short Paper Co-Chairs: Kiyoharu Aizawa (U of Tokyo) Roger Zimmermann (USC)

Workshop Co-Chairs: Wei-Ying Ma (Microsoft Asia) Hari Sundaram (Arizona State U) Tutorial Co-Chairs

Milind R. Naphade (IBM) Brave New Topics Co-Chairs: Dick Bulterman (CWI) Jonathan Foote (FX Palo Alto Lab) Publicity Co-Chairs: Michael Vernick (Avaya) Lloyd Rutledge (CWI, Netherland), Mark Liao (Acad. Sinica, Taiwan) Masayuki Nakajima (Tokyo Inst. Tech) Francis Lee (NTU, Singapore)

Technical Demo Co-Chairs: Tian Qi (I2R, Singapore) Michael Lew (LIACS, Netherland)

Video Program Co-Chairs: Marc Davis (UC Berkeley) Svetha Venkatesh (Curtin U, Aus) Doctoral Symposium Co-Chairs: Brian Bailey (UIUC) Horace Ip (City U, Hong Kong)

Panel Co-Chairs Edward Chang (UCSB, USA) Yong Rui (Microsoft)

Interactive Art Program Co-Chairs: Chitra Dorai (IBM)

Alejandro Jaimes (Fuji Xerox)

Best Open Source Software Co-Chairs: Ketan Mayer-Patel (UNC Chapel Hill) Ching-Yung Lin (IBM)

Proceedings Co-Chairs: Susan Boll (U Oldenburg, Germany) Lekha Chaisorn (NUS, Singapore)

Exhibition Chair:

Clement Chia (NTU, Singapore)

Local Arrangements Co-Chairs: Qibin Sun (I2R, Singapore) Terence Sim (NUS, Singapore) Ee-Chien Chang (NUS, Singapore)

Registration Chair: Wei-Tsang Ooi (NUS, Singapore)

Web Site Co-Chairs:

Chee-Kit Leong (NUS, Singapore) Shiyong Neo (NUS, Singapore) Conference Secretariat:

Čatharine Tan (NUS, Singapore) ACM SIGMM Chair:

Ramesh Jain (Georgia Tech)

For more information, visit: http://acmmm05.comp.nus.edu.sg